2011 Door County League All-Stars

The Door County League Baseball all-star game originally scheduled to be played July 28 against the Shoreland League all-stars has been canceled. The all-star selections for the Door County League were released, however, and are listed below. The all-star rosters are dominated by players from Egg Harbor and Kolberg, who have owned the league in recent years.

First-team players

Jason Shimon, Maplewood, first base

Cory Fuller, Egg Harbor, second base

Eric DeJardine, Egg Harbor, shortstop

Matt Foss, Washington Island, third base

Joe Christenson, Baileys Harbor, left field

Tucker Emerson, Sister Bay, center field

Woody Schartner, Egg Harbor, right field

Jake Junion, Egg Harbor, catcher

Rob Schartner, Egg Harbor, pitcher

Justin Hartl, Sister Bay, designated hitter

Scott Babcock, Institute, utility player

Second-team players

Chris Wery, Kolberg, first base

Jeff Sperber, Kolberg, second base

Travis Leroy, Kolberg, shortstop

Greg Klabauf, Kolberg, third base

Jason Fuller, Egg Harbor, left field

Paul Nelson, Baileys Harbor, center field

Mike Jorgenson, Washington Island, right field

James Larsen, Sister Bay, catcher

Dave Neinas, Kolberg, pitcher

Matt Ash, Egg Harbor, designated hitter

Caleb Cornell, Washington Island, utility player