2019 Spring Primary: Municipal and School Board Candidates

Southern Door School Board

Feb. 19 primary will be held for two open seats.

• Milly Gonzales

• Penny L. Price

• George Sincock

• Matthew Tassoul

• Adam Urban

Gibraltar School Board

Feb. 19 primary will be held for two open seats.

• Ray Einhorn

• Don Helm

• Mike Peot (incumbent)

• Brett Reetz

• Carole Vande Walle

Incumbent Britt Maltby chose not to run.

Sturgeon Bay School Board

Four candidates running for four open seats. Three board members will be elected to three-year terms, and the fourth-leading vote getter will be elected to a one-year term to fill the term of John Hauser, who resigned last summer.

• Beth Chisholm

• Scott Alger

• Michael Stephani

• Chad Hougaard

Sevastopol School Board

Incumbents Cindy Zellner-Ehlers and David Kacmarynski running for two spots.

Village of Egg Harbor

President: John Heller
Trustee: Angela Lensch and Joe Smith
Trustee Paula Cashin filed non-candidacy papers.

Village of Ephraim

President: Mike McCutcheon

Trustee: Cindy Nelson and Kenneth E. Nelson

Trustee Jim Stollenwerk filed non-candidacy papers.

Sturgeon Bay

District 1: Helen L. Bacon vs. Dawn Goodban

Kelly Catarozoli filed non-candidacy papers.

District 3: Dan Williams vs. Sean Linnan

David Ward filed non-candidacy papers.

District 5: Gary Nault vs. Sarah K. Evenson

Barbara Allmann filed non-candidacy papers.  

District 7: Kirsten McFarlin-Reeths vs. Laurel Hauser

Mayor: Dave Ward vs. Shawn Fairchild

Thad Birmingham filed non-candidacy papers.  

Sister Bay

Four incumbent candidates are running for four seats.

President: Dave Lienau

Trustee: Scott Baker, Nate Bell and Chad Kodanko

Baileys Harbor

Chair: Don Sitte vs. Doug Smith

Supervisors: Roberta Thelen and Peter Jacobs

Constable: Mark Merrill

Town of Egg Harbor

Town Chair: Paul Peterson (incumbent)   

Supervisor #1: Dale Wiegand (incumbent)

Supervisor #2: Myles Dannhausen Sr. vs. Elizabeth Gauger

Town of Nasewaupee

Incumbents have filed to run for chair, both supervisors, clerk and treasurer. The constable position will be a write-in on the ballot because no one filed for the position.

Washington Island

Larry Kahlscheuer, incumbent for supervisor

Gordon Jaeger, incumbent for chair

Cheena Wade, supervisor, filed non-candidacy papers.

Liberty Grove

Candidates: John Lowry for chair

Supervisor: Nancy Barnowsky Goss and Cathy Ward

Town of Gardner

Mark Stevenson and Tony Rutz are running for chair.

No one filed for constable.

Town of Gibraltar

Town Chair: Dick Skare

Steve Sohns and Tim Luettgen for two supervisor seats.

Incumbent Dwayne Daubner is not running for re-election.

Town of Brussels

All incumbents running unopposed except for Supervisor #1. That has Galen DeJardin, a former supervisor, opposing incumbent Mark Marchant.

Village of Forestville

Terry McNulty running for Village President.

Scott Pinchart (incumbent), Jeremy Zenefski, Jessica Koskubar have filed for two open seats.

Clay Banks

No contested race.

Town of Forestville

No contested race.

Town of Sturgeon Bay

No contested race.