Algoma, Gibraltar and Southern DoorPackerland Conference Girls Basketball Honors Announced

The Packerland Conference announced it’s girls all-conference basketball teams Monday. Algoma and Southern Door each had two players named to the first team, while Gibraltar senior Molly Dickson was honored as well. Dickson finished 11th on the county’s all-time scoring list.

Player of the Year: Sam Zastrow, Jr. Algoma

1st Team

Sam Zastrow, Jr. Algoma

Kiah Simon, Jr. Algoma

Alyssa Sekadio, Jr. Southern Door

Kari Wotachek, Sr. Kewaunee

Molly Dickson, Sr. Gibraltar

Courtney Wautier, Jr. Southern Door

2nd Team

Cathy Kaye, Jr. Sevastopol

Sarah McCaulley, Sr. Sturgeon Bay

Kalin Zimmerman, Jr. NEW Lutheran

Hollie Berkovitz, Sr. Kewaunee

Jackie Heroux, Jr. Oconto

Chelsea Selner, Jr. Kewaunee

Honorable Mention

Kayla Pardos, Sr. Algoma

Tiffany Polifka, Sr. Kewaunee

Mary Baierl, Sr. NEW Lutheran

Allison Junion, Sr. Sevastopol

Annie Bley, Sr. Sevastopol

Brigette Baudhuin, Sr. Southern Door

Kailyn Thayse, So. Southern Door

Natalie La Crosse, Sr. Southern Door

Kelly Curtin, Fr. Sturgeon Bay

Sarraea Schmelzer, Sr. Sturgeon Bay

Amy Ziegelbauer, Sr. Sturgeon Bay

Lauren Rose, Sr. Sturgeon Bay