Award Winners Announced at Sunshine House Annual Dinner

At Sunshine House’s 48th annual Awards Dinner on May 6, Helen Cordon played her accordion before CEO Cindy Weber thanked the crowd, discussed the past year’s happenings and previewed future plans.

Elise Christensen earned the Female Employee of the Year Award, and Patrick Ratajczak was the Male Employee of the Year Award winner. Community Partnership Awards went to Sturgeon Bay Schools and the YMCA, both of which have employed Sunshine House clients.  Tom Anschutz – known as “Tommy Rock” for sharing music through his DJ service – received the Volunteer of the Year Award, and Chris Rasmussen was honored as Staff Member of the Year. For her many years of helping Sunshine House, Loretta Gierhahn earned the Lifetime of Service Award.

Related Organizations