Bank of Luxemburg Closing Two Branches

Bank of Luxemburg will close two of their nine bank locations. The Forestville branch and the Algoma Denny’s branch, located at 514 5th Street in Algoma, will close at 5 pm on June 12, 2015. John Slatky, president of Bank of Luxemburg, stated, “The foot traffic at the Forestville branch has significantly declined because of the successful opening of the Sturgeon Bay branch last year and the continued shift of our customers to online banking, direct deposit and ATMs. The Denny’s branch was an opportunity for us to enter the Algoma market. Denny’s led us to then open a larger, full-service branch in Algoma which has exceeded expectations.” Luxemburg Bancshares, Inc. and Bank of Luxemburg have banking offices in Luxemburg, Green Bay, Dyckesville, Casco, Algoma and Sturgeon Bay. The company also operates Raymond James Financial Services, offering financial planning and the sale of alternative investments to its customers in each community. For more information about Luxemburg Bancshares, Inc., visit