Conservation Leaders of the Boards

Leading a nonprofit board or committee to help realize a conservation organization’s vision and mission is one of the highest levels of conservation volunteerism, yet it flies perhaps lowest beneath the radar. Meet the leaders of the major conservation organizations in Door County.

Climate Change Coalition of Door County

Mary Smythe, co-chair, Steering Committee
[email protected], 920.421.0069

Roy Thilly, co-chair, Steering Committee
[email protected], 608.575.5724

Crossroads at Big Creek

Jim Stawicki, president, board of directors
[email protected], 920.495.7201

Door County Environmental Council

Steve Eatough, president, board of directors
[email protected], 608.235.9838

Door County Land Trust

Donna Hake, president, board of directors 
[email protected]

The Ridges Sanctuary

Dave Zuhlke, president, board of directors
[email protected], 920.559.8706

Related Organizations