Cullen, Pesch Race to Runner of the Year Honors

Cameron Cullen of Kewaunee earned the Packerland Runner of the Year title with a time of 17:25 during the Oct. 14 Packerland Conference Cross-Country Championships. 

Freshman Holly Pesch of Peshtigo won the Girls’ Runner of the Year honor. She finished in 20:15, well ahead of sophomore Bea Dramm of Sevastopol, who finished in 20:39. 

Top 5 Door/Kewaunee County Finishers


1. Cameron Cullen, senior, Kewaunee, 17:25

4. Ben Grota, freshman, Southern Door, 18:09

5. Jordan Lamack, junior, Kewaunee, 18:38

6. Christopher Cullen, sophomore, Kewaunee, 18:41

9. Jace Johnson, senior, Sturgeon Bay, 19:04


2. Bea Dramm, sophomore, Sevastopol, 20:39

4. Julia Kurek, sophomore, Sturgeon Bay, 21:22

5. Brooke Strege, junior, Southern Door, 21:27

7. Naomi Rikkola, freshman, Sevastopol, 22:03

8. Betsy Lecy, junior, Gibraltar, 22:10

Girls Team Standings

School, Conference Meet Points

Sevastopol, 46

Sturgeon bay, 61

Peshtigo, 64

Oconto, 96

Kewaunee, 113

Southern Door, 115

Gibraltar, NA

Boys Team Standings

School, Conference Meet Points

Kewaunee, 21

Oconto, 48

Sturgeon Bay, 61

Gibraltar, NA

Peshtigo, NA

Sevastopol, NA

Southern Door, NA