DCU Girls Swimmers Top Bay Conference Meet

The Door County United (DCU) girls high school swim team placed first at Thursday’s Bay Conference meet.

DCU tallied 582 points to win the conference title, along with being recognized with several first-team, second-team and honorable mentions for the season.

Christy Braun and Julia Michalski, both of Sturgeon Bay, finished first-team, all-conference in all of their meet events.

Isabella Jimenez Seyfer of Sturgeon Bay finished second-team, all-conference in the 100-yard butterfly with her best time of 1 minute, 7.96 seconds. Molly Hall of Southern Door finished sixth overall in that same event, dropping about 5 seconds from her best time.

Senior Sanya Wienke of Sturgeon Bay finished second-team, all-conference and honorable mention in her events for the evening.

DCU’s junior varsity team placed second at the conference meet.

Ophelia Linnan of Sevastopol and Jordis Brilla of Sturgeon Bay both finished first in each of their individual events for the junior varsity team. 

The varsity team will go on to compete Nov. 5 at the Division 1 sectional at Neenah High School. 

First Team All-Conference

Christy Braun, Sturgeon Bay: 200-yard medley relay, 200 individual medley, 200 freestyle relay, 100 breaststroke.  

Regan Kasten, Sturgeon Bay: 200 medley relay, 200 freestyle relay 

Julia Michalski, Sturgeon Bay: 200 medley relay, 100 freestyle, 200 freestyle relay, 100 backstroke. 

Danica Neville, Southern Door: 200 freestyle relay.

Cassie Rankin, Sevastopol: 200 medley relay, 200 freestyle.

Second Team All-Conference 

Natalia Michalski, Sturgeon Bay: 400 freestyle relay. 

Danica Neville, Southern Door: 100 backstroke, 400 freestyle relay. 

Cassie Rankin, Sevastopol: 500 freestyle, 400 freestyle relay. 

Isabella Jimenez Seyfer, Sturgeon Bay: 100 butterfly. 

Sanya Wienke, Sturgeon Bay: 200 individual medley, 400 freestyle relay. 

Honorable Mention 

Chloe Bissen, Sturgeon Bay: 200 freestyle relay. 

Caitlyn Hasenjager, Sevastopol: 200 individual medley, 200 freestyle relay.  

Regan Kasten, Sturgeon Bay: 100 breaststroke.

Natalia Michalski, Sturgeon Bay: 200 freestyle relay. 

Sanya Wienke, Sturgeon Bay: 100 freestyle, 200 freestyle relay.