Door County Primary Election Results

Two state circuit court judges will face off April 3 for an open seat on the Wisconsin Supreme Court.

Sauk County Circuit Judge Michael Screnock and Milwaukee County Circuit Judge Rebecca Dallet won the most votes in Tuesday’s primary, forcing Madison attorney Tim Burns out of the race. Screnock took 46 percent of the vote to Dallet’s 36 percent, and 18 percent for Burns.

The winner in the general election will fill the seat being vacated by retiring Justice Michael Gableman.

Sturgeon Bay’s district two common council race will come down to a newcomer versus a familiar name. Former Mayor Bob Starr and newcomer David Hayes will battle for the seat being vacated by Ron Vandertie.

In district six, incumbent Stewart Fett moves on to face Seth Wiederanders in the general election.

Bob Bultman will take on former supervisor Hugh Mulliken in the Door County Board of Supervisors District 19 race,

Sister Bay voters resoundingly approved a referendum to enact a half cent Premier Resort Area Tax in the village.

Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice

Tim Burns:  95,422 – 18 percent
Rebecca Dallet:  191,155 – 36 percent
Michael Screnock:  247,480 – 46 percent
All reporting (3,480 precincts)

Door County

Sturgeon Bay City Council

District 2
(Top two advance)
Bob Starr, 118
David Hayes,  158
John Lodl, 46

District 6
(Top two advance)
Stewart Fett, 69
Lauri Fish, 44
Seth Wiederanders, 52

Door County Board of Supervisors District 19

(Top two advance)
Bob Bultman, 104 votes
Hugh Mulliken, 82 votes
Kate Lindsley, 78 votes

Sister Bay Premier Resort Area Tax Referendum

Yes: 168
No: 33

Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice (Door County only)

Rebecca Dallet, 1,382 votes
Michael Screnock, 1,285 votes
Tim Burns, 589 votes

Kewaunee County

Town of Lincoln District 2 Supervisor
Joe Musial:  17
Marty Kusniesz:  71
Cory Cochart:  116

Town of Franklin District 10 Supervisor
Thomas Cretney:  60
Duane Ducat:  33
John Wochos:  44

Mayor City of Kewaunee
Joseph R. Mills:  57
James Kleiman III:  143
Sandi Christmas:  204

Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice (Kewaunee County Only)
Tim Burns:  262
Rebecca Dallet:  596
Michael Screnock:  1,043

Article Comments