Door County YMCA Announces Four New Board Members

The Door County YMCA recently announced that four new members have been elected to their board of directors: Mary Donaldson, Maggie Rossiter Peterman, and youth members Hannah Bremer and Jenna Seiler. Donaldson is the Elementary Principal/Special Education Director for the Sevastopol School District. Peterman is a resident in Ephraim and has served on local and regional YMCA boards throughout the Midwest. Bremer is a senior at Sturgeon Bay High School and is active in Youth Rotary and the Y’s Youth in Government Program. Seiler is a junior at Sturgeon Bay High School and has been involved in Y gymnastics and Youth in Government.

“Our objective is to assemble a Board of Directors that geographically represent the Door Peninsula, have a varied occupational background and provide a broad representation of the demographics of the communities we serve,” said Steve Abrahamson, YMCA Board chair.

Related Organizations

Article Comments