Door-Tran Honors Volunteer Drivers

Door-Tran held its Annual Meeting April 24 and honored four volunteer drivers for more than five years of service:  Janet Jandrin, John Skogsbakken, Bruce Smith and Lori Vandertie. The following people were also recognized:  Mike Skippon, Volunteer of the Year; Christine Andersen, Board Member of the Year; and Door County Medical Center, Partner of the Year.

“We are fortunate to have many wonderful volunteers, a supportive Board of Directors, and resourceful partners throughout the community that allow us to provide a variety of transportation services to Door County residents,” said Pam Busch, Door-Tran mobility manager. “Our Annual Meeting is a perfect venue to honor volunteers and partners with over 50 people in attendance to recognize them.”

Staff also shared 2017 accomplishments, which indicated growth in almost all Door-Tran programs.

Door County residents who have transportation concerns should call 920.743.9999, visit or stop by the Door-Tran office at 1009 Egg Harbor Road in Sturgeon Bay.

Related Organizations

Article Comments