Emerald Ash Borer Extends Reach in Wisconsin

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection has updated its list of areas where the emerald ash borer has been confirmed. They include the Towns of Lewiston and Pacific in Columbia County; the City of Stoughton in Dane County; the Town of Byron in Fond du Lac County; the City of Lake Mills in Jefferson County; the Villages of Bayside and River Hills in Milwaukee County; the City of Sheboygan and Town of Sheboygan FallsĀ in Sheboygan County; the Town of Troy and Village of East Troy in Walworth County; the Towns of Addison and Polk, and Village of Richfield in Washington County; Villages of Big Bend and Menomonee Falls, City of Brookfield, and Town of Vernon in Waukesha County. In addition, EAB has been confirmed in Portage County for the first time, in the City of Stevens Point. The complete list is available at

Article Comments