Emily Dickinson Poetry Series for 2010-2011 Announced

The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship is pleased to announce an exciting list of featured poets for their 2010-2011 Dickinson Poetry Series. With both beginning and established poets on the docket, the series is intended to enhance both the appreciation and the writing of poetry.

The schedule for 2010-2011 is as follows: April 14 – Katie Schnorr; May 12 – Barbara Larsen; June 9 – Nancy Rafal; July 14 – Ellen Kort; August 11 – Ralph Murre; September 8 – Loraine Brink; October 13 – Jack Redell; November 10 – Sharon Auberle; December 8 – Caleb Whitney; January 12 – Gary Jones; February 9 – Youth Readers; March 9 – Michael Farmer.

All readings are held at the UU Fellowship, 10341 Water Street (Hwy 42), on the north side of Ephraim, next to the Green Gables Shops. The readings are held at 7 pm on the second Wednesday of each month and include a featured poet for half the program, followed by an open mic and then a few more poems from the featured reader. The readings are free and open to the public. All those who love poetry are welcome.