Ephraim Men’s Club Breakfast is Aug. 3

Eleven 2019 graduates of Gibraltar High School have received college scholarships from the Ephraim Men’s Club, whose annual breakfast to raise the scholarship money is Aug. 3, 7:30-11 am, at the Old Ephraim Village Hall, 9996 Hwy 42. Diners may win door prizes

“We’re aiming to top last year’s all-time high of 555 ticket sales,” said breakfast chair Jim Reeve.

Scholarship recipients are Monique McCormack, Gretchen Ann Chomeau, Bria Caldecott, Ryan Kropuenske, Payton Pluff, Elizabeth Atencio, Kylie Bennett, Gabriel Lettie, Ben Desotelle, Kayla Olson and Trevor Reinhardt.

With the help of last year’s $10,000 challenge grant, plus larger breakfast proceeds, the club was able to increase the number of recipients from eight to nine and increase the size of the awards. This year the club has 11 recipients and a challenge grant of up to $20,000.

“What a lucky break this has proved to be,” said club president Dick Volkmann. “Those who make contributions will double the value of their commitment.”Tickets are $10 for adults and $6 for children.

Related Organizations