Five Vie for Treasurer’s Seat

With Door County Treasurer Jay Zahn retiring after 30 years, five candidates have stepped up for his seat. All five will be on the Aug. 11 primary ballot, and those who win from their respective parties will face each other in the Nov. 3 general election.

The Republican candidates are Lisa Hart, Christine Moe and Ryan Schley, all of Sturgeon Bay. The Democratic candidates are Jan Anderson of Sturgeon Bay and Ashley DeGrave of Forestville.