Gibraltar High School Honor Society Welcomes New Members

On May 11 the Gibraltar High School Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed nine new members. The induction ceremony was held at Maxwelton Braes Resort in Baileys Harbor. The keynote address was given by Charles Eckhardt, instrumental band director at Gibraltar Schools.

Each new member had a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher, was active in both school and out of school activities, had performed community service hours, held leadership positions in clubs and activities, and was evaluated by both the faculty advisory committee and the entire secondary faculty.

New members are William Andersen, Brady Ash, Izabella Bunda, Kimberly Church, Stella Kersebet, Aubrey Peot, Trevor Reinhardt, Jack Weitman and Erin Young.

Article Comments