Gibraltar Inducts New Members to National Honor Society

On May 12 the Gibraltar High School Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 20 new members. The induction ceremony was held at Maxwelton Braes Resort in Baileys Harbor. The keynote address was given by Steve Leonard, executive director of The Ridges Sanctuary. Each new member had a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher, was active in both school and out of school activities, had performed community service hours, held leadership positions in clubs and activities, and was evaluated by both the faculty advisory committee and the entire secondary faculty.

Congratulations go out to: Jade Atencio, Kylie Bennett, Bria Caldecott, Gretchen Chomeau, Brielle Fitzgerald, Kayla Follingstad, Krista Follingstad, Vivian Harris, Evan Henry, Eric Hoyerman, Juana Jauregui, Sofia Jauregui, Ryan Kropuenske, Madelyn LeClair, Monique McCormack, Hanna Michalsen, Elli Michelsen, Kayla Olson, Payton Pluff and Amanda Surges.


Related Organizations

Article Comments