Gibraltar’s Lindenberg Named Player of the Year

Gibraltar quarterback Sam Lindenberg, a senior, was named Offensive Player of the Year in the local eight-player-football All-Conference Team, which is a combination of teams from the Packerland, M&O and Northern Lakes Conferences. 

Linebacker Josh Kristoff of Lena was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Algoma placed three players on the first team: Sophomore Grant Vandervest and junior Kaden Vardon were named as receivers, and senior Carter Dachelet made the team as an offensive lineman. 

Vardon and Dachelet both made the all-defensive team as well: Vardon as a defensive back and Dachelet as a defensive lineman. Teammate Noah Lukes, a senior, joined them as a linebacker. Sevastopol placed two players on the defensive team: senior Alex Valdivia as a linebacker and senior Emmett Tomaszewski on the defensive line. Gibraltar’s junior defensive lineman Jack Duffy also made the team.