Hardy Award Winners Announced

The Hardy Gallery recently announced the award winners of its 47th Annual Juried Exhibit. The reception for the exhibit was held on Friday, June 5 at the Hardy Gallery on Anderson Dock in Ephraim.

Door County artists Michael A. Doerr, Lynn Gilchrist, Chad Luberger, Bonnie Paruch, and Carol Morgan made up the panel of jurors. Using specific personal criteria, the jurors narrowed the number of works down to 83 from the 150 that had been submitted to the show.

Of the pieces that were selected to be in the exhibit, five works won Juror’s Awards and one piece earned a People’s Choice Award, which was voted on by visitors to the Wall-to-Wall Salon Exhibition two weeks prior to the juried show. The award winners include Janet Comstock for her piece Recognition (oil on linen, two Juror’s Awards), Patty Degenhardt for Fall Trees (mixed media), Robert Fink for White Water (pastel), and Pamela Hailer for Riding (Sunset Bike Trail) (watercolor). The 2009 People’s Choice Award was awarded to Jane Jacobson for her watercolor titled The Big One.

The 47th Annual Juried Exhibition is on display at the Hardy Gallery on Anderson Dock in Ephraim through Sunday, July 12. The Gallery is open daily from 10 am – 5 pm and Monday until 8 pm. For more information visit or call 920.854.2210.