Hardy Gallery Announces Juried Show Award Winners

Ephraim’s Hardy Gallery named the award winners of its 50th Annual Juried Exhibition at the opening reception on June 8.

The artwork chosen for this annual exhibit is selected through a process of careful deliberation by a panel of jurors. Jurors included photographer Daniel B. Anderson, painter Craig Blietz, sculptor Allen Caucutt, painter and sculptor Sally Duback, and landscape painter Margaret Lockwood. Out of 150 submissions, the jury chose 79 works.

Juror’s Award winners include Deborah Dendler, for Old Woman, terracotta; Erik Rinkleff, for Marionette, wood; Mac Schueppert, for Emerald Pool Waterfall, pastel; and Judy Falout earned the Honorable Mention for Enchanted Forest, digital pigment inkjet print.

The 2012 People’s Choice Award winner was Dannica Walker, for her oil painting, Just Add Wings. The Francis Howe Hardy Watercolor Excellence Award was given to Debbie Sommer for her watercolor painting Parrot Tulips.

“The jurors never have easy decisions to make when it comes to narrowing down the body of work for this exhibit,” says Elizabeth Meissner-Gigstead, the Hardy Gallery’s executive director. “It was an intense process given the high-quality and diverse collection of work submitted this year. The end result is an exhibit not to be missed.”

The 50th Annual Juried Exhibition will be on display at the Hardy, located on Anderson Dock in Ephraim, through July 15 at 3 pm. For more information call 920.854.2210 or visit