Maritime Museum Bestows Annual Awards

The Door County Maritime Museum (DCMM) has announced its annual award recipients. 

Presented jointly by the DCMM and the Sturgeon Bay Yacht Club, the Door County Mariner Awards went to William C. Parsons and posthumously to John D. Thenell. The honor recognizes those who have had a significant, positive, lasting impact on the county’s maritime community, and it goes to one living recipient and also posthumously to historical maritime figures.

Chief Warrant Officer Brent Fike of the Coast Guard cutter Mobile Bay earned the Coast Guard Person of the Year Award, which recognizes a local Coast Guard member who exemplifies the values of honor, respect and devotion to duty. 

Related Organizations