More Candidates for April 4, 2017 Election

Here are a couple of additions and corrections to last week’s report on candidates in the April election.

Ron Overdahl filed papers for town board chair of Washington Island, not supervisor as reported last week. He and John Bader will face off in that election.

In the Town of Nasewaupee, incumbents are running unopposed: Steve Sullivan, chair; Dennis Rimert, Supervisor #1; Don Sixel, Jr., Supervisor #2; Carol Russell, treasurer; Jill Lau, clerk; and Aric Weber, constable.

In the Town of Union, town Chair John Bur filed non-candidacy papers. Running for that spot are David Jeanquart and Brian Renard. Incumbents Bruce Alberts are unopposed for Supervisor #1 and Supervisor #2, respectively. Current clerk Rena LaLuzerne is being challenged by Beth Hanson. Incumbent Denise Englebert is unopposed for the treasurer position.

In the City of Sturgeon Bay, Martha Beller is running for the District 3 Common Council seat currently held by David Ward.


Article Comments