New Board Members for Third Avenue Playhouse

The Third Avenue Playhouse recently added three new board members: Suzanne Crager, Sheila Sabrey- Saperstein and Sue Wehrli.

Crager is currently a part-time secretary for Episcopal Church of Christ the King & Holy Nativity. Her volunteer work has included volunteering with Door County Humane Society and St. Luke’s Episcopal Church.

Sabrey-Saperstein, PhD, taught acting and directed productions for both Northwestern University’s theatre and the music school’s opera department. When her husband Phil retired, they moved to Door County where Sabrey-Saperstein, along with three others, founded the Isadoora Theatre Co. She has twice performed with TAP’s Readers Theatre program and is “utterly thrilled” to be a new member of the TAP Board.

Wehrli has summered in Door County at their family home since the 40s. After selling her Wehrli Travel business in Naperville, Illinois after 35 years, she moved full time to her home in Sturgeon Bay and is a travel consultant. She serves on the boards of TAP, Rotary, United Way of Door County and Glidden Drive Association.

Filling out TAP’s Board of Directors are Katie Harding (president), Steve Allen, Steven Link, Heidi Neubauer, Dennis Statz and William Welter.