Nine Wisconsin Communities Vote to Overturn Citizens United

On April 3, Wisconsin residents in nine communities will vote on whether to amend the U.S. Constitution to clarify that only humans should have constitutional rights and that money is not the same as speech. Voters will cast ballots in Green and St. Croix counties, the cities of La Crosse, Marshfield, Sun Prairie, Rice Lake, the villages of McFarland and Wittenberg, and the Town of Sand Creek in Dunn County. If all vote in favor, 129 Wisconsin communities will have called for the We The People amendment. Nationwide, 19 state legislatures have done likewise, as have more than 760 towns, villages, cities and counties. United To Amend is a non-partisan, grassroots movement. For more information:

Article Comments