Packerland Boys: Olson, Epps Share Player of the Year Award

Charlie Olson or Antowan Epps? Packerland Conference Boys Basketball coaches spent a lot of time wrestling with which player had to be stopped when playing the Oconto Blue Devils this year. When it came time to vote for Player of the Year, they still couldn’t decide, and the two junior guards who led Oconto to a resurgence this year will split the award.

Packerland All-Conference teams were announced Thursday morning, with Oconto and Algoma each placing three players on the first or second team. The teams are as follows:

1st Team

Charlie Olson, Jr., Oconto

Antowan Epps, Jr. Oconto

Alex Delebreau, Sr. Kewaunee

Craig Harmann, Sr. Algoma

Kyle Fehl, Sr. Sevastopol

Michael Blizel, Sr. Southern Door

2nd Team

Eric Ackerman, Jr. Algoma

Craig Kirchman, So. Algoma

Jared Spude, Sr. Southern Door

Ethan Derricks, So. NEW

Logan Ellman, So. Oconto

Tyler Thompson, Jr. Kewaunee

Honorable Mention

Kelly Smethurst, Jr. Gibraltar

Sam Forkert, So. Gibraltar

Devin Thomas, Sr. Gibraltar

Simon Rabas, Jr. Sturgeon Bay

Mark LaTour, Sr. Kewaunee

Brett Bekmann, Sr. Algoma

Derrick Bordeleau, Sr. NEW

Derek Tassoul, Sr. Southern Door

Cam Fuller, Sr. Sevastopol