Partisan Primary Election on Aug. 11

Voters will head to 21 polling locations around Door County on Tuesday, Aug. 11, to participate in the state’s partisan primary election. Votes are cast for only one party’s primary. The ballot in Door County contains congressional, legislative and state seats that are up for election this year. 

The Door County treasurer’s seat is the only contested race on the local ballot, with five candidates vying for the spot: Republicans Lisa Hart, Christine Moe and Ryan Schley are running, as well as Democrats Jan Anderson and Ashley DeGrave. The winner for each party will face off in the Nov. 3 general election. 

Direct questions regarding voter eligibility and registration, poll locations and other election information to the Wisconsin Elections Commission (