Run the Door Race-Circuit Standings

Presented by the Door County Silent Sports Alliance, the Run the Door race circuit is a year-round opportunity for runners to collect points by participating in runs held in Door County. 

The Alliance keeps track of points. The top 25 overall runners, top three youth runners (ages 12 and younger) and the top five out-of-county (non-youth) runners will receive honors – distinctive pottery awards made by Liz Butler for adults and medals for youth – at the postseason party at Crossroads at Big Creek in Sturgeon Bay. The remaining registered runners will be eligible for random prizes. 

To learn more and see a list of the remaining races, go to

Overall Top 25
As of Aug. 12 

Darcy Strasman 114
Tim Heyse 112
Michael Ahrens 110
Devin Vandertie 109
Susan Reynolds-Smith 98
John Schopf Sr. 94
Lynn Gilchrist 92
Carol Moellenberndt 88
Vicki Minten 80
David Clowers 78
Peter Hurth 77
Kayla Lehman 74
Kay Jensen 73
Gretchen Schmelzer 72
Bob Richards 71
Joe Hargis 68
E. Bilodeau 66
Susan Morgan 66
Barb Enigl 65
Melody Hargis 64
Jaclyn Moeri 61
Markus Tassoul 60
Dale Logan 46
Kirsten Smith 44
Annie Bley 44
Renee Borkovetz 44

Out-of-County Top Five
As of Aug. 12

Scott Thompson 122
Kevin Kindt 109
Tom Schneider 104
Tamara Schoof 94
John Schopf Jr. 86