Scholarships Awarded to Health Care Students

“The Door County Medical Center Auxiliary recently awarded $21,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors and other local students who are continuing their education in the health care field,” explains Deb Hogan, president-elect of the Auxiliary and chair of the scholarship committee. “We also give scholarships to Ministry Door County Medical Center staff who are continuing their professional development.”

High School students who received the scholarship are Makenna Ash, Mariam Jauregui, Kaitlyn Wahlers, Sarah Felhofer, Abby Baranczyk, Kelsey Pavlik, Rebecca Malcore, Madeline Jilot, Jessica Wagner and Erica Sampo. Hospital employees who were awarded are Kristin Rudolph, Mackenzie Minten and Lin Yu.