Technical-College Scholarships Awarded

The Wisconsin Public Service (WPS) Foundation is awarding $20,000 to help 28 students continue their education through its annual technical-college scholarships.

Area recipients include Brookelin Chevalier, Landen Hemming-Kuehl Diaz and Ayden Stangel, all of Kewaunee; Jullian Cloutier of Sturgeon Bay; and Mia Mocco of Algoma. 

The WPS Foundation partners with the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) on this scholarship program. High school seniors living in the WPS service area can receive scholarships of up to $750 each to attend one of six WTCS schools in northeastern and north-central Wisconsin.