Sound of Summer: The 2019 Playlist

We can say it a million times and it will always be true – summer brings a plethora of music to the county. What better way to gather it all in one place than by making a playlist? The Pulse concocted a musical collection from artists who have already been here this season or will be soon (for those who have music on Spotify).

If you want to get a taste of this summer’s music, you can hear it here and see it below. Discover some new tunes and then check out the annual Summer Music Preview insert in the June 7 Pulse to see when you can catch artists live. Enjoy!

  1. “You Can Never Go Home Again” – Gangstagrass, R-Son, Dolio The Sleuth, Dan Whitener
  2. “Fire Starter” – Honeysuckle
  3. “Old Love” – Joe Hertler & The Rainbow Seekers
  4. “Black Canyon” – Hiroya Tsukamoto
  5. “Mona Lisa” – Genvieve Heyward
  6. “Colorado Song” – The Sweet Lillies
  7. “Leaky Boats and Paper Birds” – Katie Dahl
  8. “Love You Year Round” – General B and the Wiz
  9. “Fiddlesticks De Varise” – The Cajun Strangers
  10. “Spring Wind” – Greg Brown
  11. “Scrap Metal Dowry” – Gin Mill Hollow
  12. “Embrace the Day” Seth Raddatz
  13. “Compositor Confundido” – Charanga Tropical
  14. “Door County Polka (Live)” – Big Mouth & The Power Tool Horns
  15. “Send My Love (To Your New Lover) – Live” – I’m With Her, Paul Kowert
  16. “Faraway Look” – Yola
  17. “Danny Boy” – Switchback
  18. “Tennessee Flat Top Box” – Rosanne Cash
  19. “The Fiddler & the Devil” – Bella’s Bartok
  20. “It Don’t Mean A Thing” – Caravan Gypsy Swing Ensemble
  21. “Resilient” – Rising Appalachia
  22. “Better Class of Thieves” – JC Brooks