Three County Players on WFCA All-Star Teams

Three senior football players from Door County have been selected to play in this July’s Wisconsin Football Coaches Association All-Star games at Titan Stadium in Oshkosh.

Southern Door’s Will Jandrin, an outside linebacker who was last season’s Packerland Conference Defensive Player of the Year, has been named to the North All-Star roster for small schools.

Two Gibraltar players who made the All-Peninsula Conference first team last season, wide receiver Braden Sitte and offensive lineman Marshall Maltby, have been named to the South All-Star roster for eight-player teams.

The Eight-Player All-Star game is set for July 19 at 6 pm, with the Small School All-Star game scheduled for July 20 at noon.