We Are HOPE, Inc. Celebrates Volunteers at Celebration of HOPE Sept. 14

We Are HOPE, Inc. will honor a number of important volunteers this year at the Celebration of HOPE, Sept. 14, 11:30 am – 1:30 pm, at Stone Harbor Resort & Conference Center.

According to Sandy Duckett, CEO of We Are HOPE, Inc., “Volunteers play a critical role in any nonprofit organization. We are grateful to all of our volunteers who assist our organization in setting the direction of We Are HOPE, Inc., which allows us to serve the hundreds of individuals and families in Door, Kewaunee, and Brown County areas. We are HOPE, Inc. provides services to people in need of employment/career services and home energy services.”

We Are HOPE, Inc. is very pleased to recognize the following volunteers this year: Leadership Awards – Matt Erickson, M2 Logistics Inc.; Paul Schlies and Tracey Suehring of Energis; Tom Lardinois, Wiretech Fabrications; and Betty Rockendorf, University of Wisconsin – Parkside; Excellence Award – Palmer Foundation, Mary and Buzz Enroth accepted the award; Volunteer of the Year Award – Evonne La Crosse for her volunteer service in the Job Center.

Table sponsorships can still be purchased for $500 which includes a listing in the program, announcement at the event, a sponsor table with seating for eight for the luncheon and roundtable, and placard with company logo at the table. Cameron Moreland of NBC 26 will emcee this year’s event. For more information or for tickets, visit or call 920.743.7273.

Related Organizations

Article Comments