Door County Votes 2010

The 2010 mid-term elections will be held Tuesday, Nov. 2, Polls will be open from 7 am – 8 pm.

For more complete election coverage, as well as results on election night, visit and click on the “Door County Votes 2010” icon on the right-hand side of the page.

To view your voting information, including voting history and your sample ballot, visit

Referendum Questions

There are three referendum questions that will appear on ballots in various Door County municipalities Nov. 2.

• The Town of Jacksonport is asking voters whether the Town Clerk and Town Treasurer positions should remain elected positions, or if they should be appointed by the town board instead.

• The Town of Egg Harbor is also asking voters if their Town Clerk and Town Treasurer should be changed from an elected to an appointed position.

• The Gibraltar School District will once again seek approval for a budget over-ride referendum. The district seeks to exceed the Wisconsin revenue limit by $2,875,000 in the 2011-12 school year and the 2012-13 school year to fund educational programming.

• Ballots throughout the state will include an advisory referendum question asking whether the Wisconsin Constitution should be amended to establish a Department of Transportation and a Transportation Fund, and to prohibit the money deposited in the Transportation Fund from being used for non-transportation purposes.


Door County Sheriff

Will Oakley (D)

*Terry Vogel (R)


Wisconsin State Assembly

Dick Skare (D – Fish Creek)

*Garey Bies (R – Sister Bay)

Wisconsin State Senate

Dr. Montgomery “Monk” Elmer (D – Kimberly)

Frank Lasee (R – Ledgeview)


Tom Barrett (D – Milwaukee)

Scott Walker (R – Milwaukee)

Attorney General

Scott Hasett (D)

*J.B. Van Hollen (R)


United States Senate

*Russ Feingold (D – Middleton)

Ron Johnson (R – Oshkosh)

8th Congressional District

Reid Ribble (R – Appleton)

*Steve Kagen (D – Appleton)

*Indicates incumbent candidate