Finalists for Next NWTC President to Participate in Public Forums

Following a national search, three finalists have been selected for the position of president at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (NWTC). Current president Dr. H. Jeffrey Rafn announced his retirement earlier this year after serving the college since 1997.

Finalists are Shah Ardalan, Ed.D., president of Lone Star College-University Park in Houston, Texas; Kristen Raney, Ed.D., vice chancellor for Academic Affairs at Eastern Iowa Community Colleges in Davenport, Iowa; and Kathryn Rogalski, Ed.D., vice president of Learning at NWTC.

Each candidate will spend a day on the NWTC Green Bay campus meeting with faculty, staff and students. An open public forum will be held for each candidate. A schedule can be found at

Community members are invited to participate in a public open forum and can submit questions in advance at All questions must be submitted by March 31, 12 pm.

The finalists were recommended by a search advisory committee comprised of students, faculty, staff, community leaders, the NWTC Board of Trustees and the NWTC Foundation Board.

“We will be seeking feedback from attendees of the open forums,” said Cathy Dworak, president of the NWTC Board of Trustees. “This position plays a critical role to help grow and serve the communities of Northeast Wisconsin.” 

For updates and information about NWTC’s presidential search, visit

Related Organizations