Randy Zahn Named 2016 CTA of the Year at DCVB Tourism Breakfast

The Door County Visitor Bureau (DCVB) named Randy Zahn the 2016 Certified Tourism Ambassador (CTA) of the year at their National Travel & Tourism Week breakfast at Maxwelton Braes Resort near Baileys Harbor on May 3. Zahn, who works at the Waterbury Inn in Ephraim, was announced as the winner during the breakfast. The Door County CTA of the Year award is presented annually to a Certified Tourism Ambassador who exemplifies excellence in hospitality and customer service. Zahn accepted his award in front of a crowd of 115 people. He becomes the sixth winner of the Door County CTA of the Year award, which was first awarded in 2011.

The breakfast program also featured four area high school students who were awarded scholarships as part of the DCVB’s Spirit of Door County program. The scholarships are named after a longtime Door County Visitor Bureau employee named Carole Counard. Carole Counard Scholarship winners receive a $1,000 scholarship to use toward furthering their education. This year’s scholarship winners include Hope Copiskey from Gibraltar High School, Julia Englebert and Zebedee Kielar from Southern Door High School and Rachel Miller from Sturgeon Bay High School. All were on hand to accept their scholarships during the breakfast program.

Related Organizations

Article Comments