Sunshine House Inc. Annual Award Recipients

Les Berns accepts his Volunteer of the Year Award

On May 7, Sunshine House Inc. celebrated its 41st year with their Annual Awards Dinner. Over 230 people attended the dinner. Award recipients were Carol Taylor (Outstanding Achievement – Female), Ron Talbot (Outstanding Achievement – Male), N.E.W. Industries (Industry of the Year), Pinkert Law Offices (Employer of the Year), Les Berns (Volunteer of the Year) and Gary De Namur (Staff Member of the Year).

Marcia Peterson and Dave Hutchison were also recognized as outgoing Board of Directors after six years of service.

Related Organizations