Two Pioneer Girls on Packerland First Team

Packerland Conference girls basketball co-champion Sevastopol has two juniors who were the team’s top-two scorers make the All-Conference first team, Naomi Rikkola and Kayla Ranly.

Rikkola this season scored 465 points to reach 1,104 for her career, 219 away from the school record of 1992 graduate Michelle Bushman.

Southern Door’s leading scorer, senior Payton Gilbertson, was also named to the first team.

Gibraltar’s top-two scorers, juniors Andie Schar and Mikala Gorham, and Sturgeon Bay’s top scorer, junior Dasha Yeltysheva, all made the All-Conference second team.

Two seniors who started for the Pioneers this season, Libby Ash and Katie Spude, and Eagles senior Bella Price received honorable mention.

The Packerland’s girls basketball Player of the Year from conference co-champion Kewaunee is sophomore Jade Kroll.