Door County School Board Candidates 2014

Local School Board Candidates


Local school board elections will be held on April 1.



Fred Anderson (i) and Wendy Minten are running for two open seats. Sally Pfeifer is not seeking re-election.



Jane Luebker (i) and Jay Zahn (i) are running for two open seats.


Southern Door

Eight candidates are running for three open seats, so a primary election will be held Feb. 18. The registered candidates are Dean G. Gerend, Mike Toneys, Pamela Parks (i), Jerry Paul Frank, Heidi Gutschow, Katie Schnorr, Dustin Miller and Kelly Tassoul. Terry McNulty and Deb Couth are not seeking re-election.


Sturgeon Bay

John Hauser (i), Joel Kitchens (i) and Tina Jennerjohn (i) are running for three open seats.


Washington Island

One seat is open, and nobody is running. The candidate with the most write-in votes will be selected for the position.