Jim Seaquist Reelected to Wisconsin Cherry Board

The election results are in for seats on two of Wisconsin’s market order boards. The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified that Wisconsin’s cherry producers re-elected one director, James Seaquist of Ellison Bay, to the industry’s board. Seaquist will serve a three-year term, starting July 1.

The five-member Wisconsin Cherry Board is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about $53,000 in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin cherry producers. The fees are used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

DATCP administers elections for the seven different commodity-marketing boards in the state. To learn more about those boards, visit