Miller Art Museum Announces Call For Artists

The Miller Art Museum invites professional and amateur artists to submit works for consideration in the forthcoming exhibition. All two-dimensional media submissions accepted. Artists who submit must be age 18 or older, and must reside in Door County or one of the five surrounding counties: Kewaunee, Brown, Oconto, Manitowoc, or Sheboygan counties.

Artists are selected through a day-long process of deliberation and discussion by a diverse panel of jurors. The three jurors this year are: Barbara Shakal, a gallerist working in Northeast Wisconsin; Jason Hogue, a photographer and instructor at University of Wisconsin-Green Bay; and Angela Johnson, the exhibitions coordinator at the James Watrous Gallery in Madison.

Cash awards will be presented at the opening reception. Awards include: three Special Merit Awards ($175 each), three Juror’s Choice Awards ($250 each), the Gerhard Miller Award of Excellence ($200), and the Bonnie Hartmann Award for Outstanding Creativity ($100).

The submission deadline is Sept. 6 at 5 pm. The opening reception is scheduled for Nov. 10, 3-4:30 pm. To view the prospectus or to submit, visit or call 920.746.0707.

Related Organizations

Article Comments