County Sends Out Property Tax Bills

Door County property tax bills are now being printed and some are already in the mail. Door County Treasurer Jay Zahn reminds taxpayers that his office will once again be collecting all property taxes for 15 of the 19 municipalities in the county. The County Treasurer’s office is located on the ground level of the downtown Sturgeon Bay government center. Weekday office hours are from 8 am to 4:30 pm. Once again all Door County locations of Associated and North Shore Bank will accept property tax payments. Payment by credit or debit card as well as e-check payments can be made on the county website. There are additional charges for this service. Door County residents should also see a lottery credit deducted from their first installment payment. If it does not appear on your bill please contact the treasurer’s office for a late claim form.

Article Comments