Hardy Gallery Announces Winners of 48th Annual Juried Exhibit

The Hardy Gallery announced the award winners of its 48th Annual Juried Exhibit at a reception for the exhibit held on Friday, June 11.

Door County artists Dan Anderson, Brigitte Kozma, Donna Brown, John Dietrich, and Len Villano made up the panel of jurors and selected 87 pieces to display from the 165 that had been submitted.

The award winners include Daryl Asbury, who won a Juror’s Award for his oil painting “Ephraim Rain on Cedars,” Rob Williams, for his oil painting “Peninsula Park, Quiet Evening,” Zheng Ping Wu, for his photograph “Yu Zhe,” and Dannica Walker, who won two Juror’s Awards for her watercolor “Peace with Strings Attached.” The 2010 People’s Choice Award was awarded to Anthony Beadell for “Echarpe Colore,” his enamel and oil painting.

The Juror’s Awards and the People’s Choice Award were sponsored by The Artist’s Guild, an art supply and framing center located at 117 N. Third Avenue in Sturgeon Bay.

The 48th Annual Juried Exhibition is on display at the Hardy Gallery through Sunday, July 18. The gallery is located on Ephraim’s Anderson Dock and is open daily from 10 am – 5 pm, with extended hours to 8 pm on Mondays beginning June 21.

For more information call 920.854.2210 or visit