Miller Announces “42nd Juried Annual” Winners

The Miller Art Museum in downtown Sturgeon Bay announces the winners of its 42nd Juried Annual exhibition.

The Juried Annual is an annual juried exhibition that has been showcasing the work of Northeast Wisconsin’s artists at the Miller Art Museum, located inside the Door County Library in Sturgeon Bay, since 1975.

Awards were given in painting (oil, acrylic and pastel), photography and glass; winners were chosen from 47 works selected from more than 160 entries.

Award winners are: Gerhard CF Miller Award of Excellence – Richard Geudtner’s “Santa Maria della Salute;” Bonnie Hartmann Award for Outstanding Creativity – Melissa Resch’s “Fruta-do-conde;” Juror’s Awards – Tom DeMint’s “Lake Park Bistro,” Stephanie Holznecht’s “Brighter Days Ahead” and Brian Pier’s “Summer Shade, Grant Park;” Special Merit Awards – Cody LaCrosse’s “Smoke Screen,” Katy Moore’s “Simpatico” and Rolf Olson’s “Milkweed Nebula.”

The public is invited to a free panel presentation to hear unique perspectives from the jurors Dan Cross, Joye Moon and Leslie Walfish on Oct. 12, 10:30 am in the main gallery of the museum.

The 42nd Juried Annual continues through Oct. 30. Admission to the museum is free. For more information find Miller Art Museum on Facebook.

Related Organizations

Article Comments