Door-Tran Honors Drivers at Annual Meeting

Door-Tran held its annual meeting on April 13 and honored five volunteer drivers for more than five years of service: Dick Johnson, Linda Mohr, Mike & Sue VanEss, and Stan Whiteman. Other honorees included: Jim Konop, Volunteer of the Year; Liz Hoffman, Board Member of the Year; and Scott McFarlane and the County Veterans Services Office as Partner of the Year.

Pam Busch, right, awards Partner of the Year to Scott McFarlane and the County Veterans Services Office. Submitted.

Pam Busch, right, awards Board Member of the Year to Liz Hoffman. Submitted.

“We are fortunate to have many wonderful volunteers, a supportive Board of Directors, and resourceful partners throughout the community that allow us to provide a variety of transportation services to Door County residents,” said Pam Busch, Door-Tran mobility manager. “Our annual meeting is a perfect venue to honor volunteers and partners with over 50 people in attendance to recognize them.”

Staff also shared 2016 accomplishments during the meeting, which indicated growth in almost all areas.

Door County residents who have transportation concerns should contact Door-Tran to find out what options they may have for travel within and out of Door County. Find out more by calling 920.743.9999, visit the Door-Tran team at 1009 Egg Harbor Road in Sturgeon Bay, or go to

Related Organizations

Article Comments